Meet the Team – Emily

Hello There!

Sandia Peek Emily 1

My name is Emily, and I’m a freshman at Harvey Mudd College originally from the Chicago area. I’m so excited to be a part of this year’s ICEX Team. I’ve been obsessed with engineering since I discovered what field “building space ships” falls into. I have more recently become interested in areas outside of astronomical aerospace engineering such as electronics engineering and robotics engineering.

I’m looking forward to combining my interest in engineering with interdisciplinary collaboration while experiencing new cultures.

Leave a Reply

