Meet the Team – Nick

Hello!

photo

My name is Nicholas Gonzalez, and I am a freshman at Harvey Mudd  College from Holland, Pennsylvania. I have had a love of the water ever since I started sailing when I was eight, and became interested in robotics when I got my first Arduino during my freshman year of high school. I am excited to get the chance to combine my passions by working with AUVs.  In particular I hope to use AUVs in aquatic environments that have never been explored.

I can’t wait to start our Costa Rican adventure, and am excited to meet great people along the way.

2 thoughts on “Meet the Team – Nick”

Leave a Reply

